Day 20: Please Squeeze Me

20140327_125155

 

It is uncanny.

Every time I make a cup of hot lemon water in the morning, or dress my daily salad with extra-virgin olive oil and lemon juice, I cut a lemon in half, and use the tip of the knife to flick out the seeds. And then I squeeze the half lemon into the cup or bowl and always…

ALWAYS…

At least one more seed comes out.

20140327_125302

 

I have tried to poke deeper with my knife to get out all the seeds, but no matter how many I manage to pull out, there is always at least ONE MORE because I can neither see nor reach them all.

The lemon must be squeezed in order to remove the deeper pits.

Need I say more?

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Day 20: Please Squeeze Me

  1. Susan Farrell

    Please, don’t take this wrong… I hate you :/ Okay… maybe not hate… But it was bad enough you had to get all up in the ego/insecurity thing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

